top of page

A New Start

Well since this is my first blog on my website, it seems only reasonable to post about creating a website, right? I am useless with any sort of technology! My friends often fall out with me because I leave my phone to die before loosing it for two weeks before finding it under my car seat or tucked down the sofa. Therefore, I had no idea where to start in regards to actually making a website. Should I hire someone to do it for me and pay a bomb or do I face my worst nightmares and actually battle the force of techno. Hmmmmmmm? Decisions, Decisions. I braved it. With a little research, I found the perfect website making site, Wix.com (I'll add the link below). A lot of people raved about it and best of all, it's free! Yay! I tried to have a go myself however failed miserably in the first five minutes. If it wasn't for my good friend Alice, we wouldn't be having this conversation now. However, all that is needed is time and patience and of course an idea of what you want. I found looking at other websites really helpful, although as nice as they may look, do try not to copy them. Wix allowed me to add all sorts of fancy things to my website, like slideshows and snazzy galleries. Different things I had'nt even thought about. There are also templates in which you can use to give you a guide. Okay so this blog has been super short and sweet (like myself, ba da dam), but i really have no idea what else to talk about. As I said, I'm useless when it comes to technology and have no idea what anything is called. But hope you enjoyed this short read and as promised the link to Wix is below. Over and out, Sophie xx https://www.wix.com/my-account/sites/f53ce2f9-08e0-4e34-a091-1222d11419ca/


Sophie  .  23  .  Wales

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page